Motivated Procrastinator's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Day #3 of National Novel Writing Month – My Plot for NanoWriMo

with 2 comments

Need Sleep Pleez

Ok. quick  for all you math whizzes out there…what’s 6,518 – 4,257.  That’s my word count for the day!  So…

Day 1 = FAIL

Day 2 = Success! 4,257

Day 3 = Success! 2,269  – I didn’t think I’d made it! lol!

The challenge today?  I waited too long to write,  got up too early (4AM), had too much other stuff to do and almost didn’t get my writing in because while I was typing I fell asleep.  I asked if anyone had the secret to could add more hours to the day.   I didn’t ask if they had any way to stay up if I got those extra hours.  Hmmm…be careful what you wish for.

Ok.  I promised thanks to Thomas that I’d fill you guys in on the plot:  Some of you may think its corny but I decided to go with humor and romance.  Why because it was light hearted and i hadn’t thought as much as I had thought about other topics.  It is also a malleable subject and I’m all about fun and creativity.  So…this will be my first.

My plot:  Jenna is young 30 something female living in New York who just go out of a bad 3 year relationship with “Guy.”   She is heartbroken and depressed.   This is not just about Jenna.   The plot is about a group of cooky friends who decide to take the matter of fate into their own hands.  They are friends who are fed up with the status quo and the lack of date worthy men who show up at their doorstep.  These disgruntled beauties and their pal scour the streets of New York in order to find them a man.  The secret to success? Find a man you can “rehab”  and help them get back on their feet.  Yes…they go get homeless guys fix them up and date them.  This is the best thing sliced bread.  The rehabees can’t help but be grateful and cater to their every need…right?  Of course, that’s what they think.

So what do you think? Sound fun enough?

Here’s to Motivation and kicking procrastination in its butt …although today…I’ve had my share of both.  No one procrastinates better than me. I can make 8 hours disappear like it was nothing and have absolutely nothing to show for it.  I’m a pro.  If you need any advice on HOW to procrastinate I can give it to you.  In the meantime I’m going to stay highly motivated and I hope you do too.

Now is there anyone out there willing to share their plot as well I’d love to hear.

It’s past midnight…oh no not again!

You can buddy me at:  here!

Thanks again Thomas for the reminder.

Written by motivatedprocrastinator

November 4, 2009 at 5:31 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lol no probs,
    also thats an awesome death note pic 😀

    Thomas Bennet

    November 18, 2009 at 3:04 pm

  2. ahh…someone noticed!! How smart of you. Technically, I’m not in the ‘Death Note’ demographic. But I love anime! I’m even learning Japanese (just started).

    motivatedprocrastinator

    November 18, 2009 at 3:12 pm


Leave a Reply

