Motivated Procrastinator's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

It’s National Novel Writing Month – Taking On the Challenge!

leave a comment »

It’s National Novel Writing Month!!!

I’ve known about NaNoWriMo for a few years now.

I guess you might’ve already guessed that I’ve been meaning to do this for a while now.

What is NaNoWriMo you ask?

It’s a group that’s been around since 1999.  It’s a unique way to motivate and connect would-be writers through the web as a support base!  It’s a one-stop shop for motivation!

As you may have already guessed again I’m all about motivation!!!!  Lucky for me…they even have a Procrastination Station…ya’ know…just in case you get sidetracked.

I’ve simultaneously started 2 projects (that’s a formula for success right? Well….in this case, maybe yes.  What if you could kill two birds with one stone?  You know write a novel and a blog at the same time?  How ingenious is that?  It wasn’t my idea.  I was wordpress browsing and someone claimed that they were going to do such a thing and I thought to myself why not? It would certainly be another motivator to help keep me honest right? Well…let’s hope so.  I don’t know though…clicking two buttons just might be the catalyst to a no go.  We shall see.

Written by motivatedprocrastinator

November 1, 2009 at 11:09 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

