Motivated Procrastinator's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Day 2: National Novel Writing Month – Budding Writer

with 3 comments

Budding Writer - Photograph by Dyi

Budding Writer - Photograph by Motivated Procrastinator

Day 1 = Fail!!! I did not write ONE word!  Not one iota.  Why you ask?  Because I couldn’t decide on a topic.  I started THIS blog. I perused forums.  I looked for a mentor and…nothing.  I didn’t find a mentor.  I DID finally, in the 11th hour find some help on choosing a topic.  I’ll have to thanks to catnmus.  Catnmus told me which idea I had sounded best and I went with it.  That’s what I needed…sound direction!

Shout outs to: susabelle, R. Dan Henry, Nadiab, and BethTH.  All these guys had some good advice and helped me on my way. Thanks guys!

My story: I’m contemplating putting excerpts or daily updates from my book.  If anyone’s interested in reading an on-going novel…let me know and I’ll definitely make it happen.

So I’ll keep a running journal of my National Novel Writing Month Daily Total Words!  (does that make sense?)

Day 1: FAIL!! = 0 Word Count

Day 2: SUCCESS!! = 4275 Word Count +

UPDATE: Thanks to Write or Die for the Word Count Widget!!! (check side bar)

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. So what was the idea you decided upon? Also the Write or Die thing is totally awesome and finally whats your profile name on NaNo?

    Thomas Bennet

    November 3, 2009 at 1:52 pm

    • Hi Thomas,

      Good points. I’ll post about my plot later today. My nanowrimo link is here..I’m motivatedprocrastinator (not very original i know). Make sure you buddy me. I’d love to hear about your updates. I don’t know how to get to your website from here. Am I missing something? There’s just your e-mail. pooh.

      Thanks for dropping by I look forward to seeing you again! Thanks for the Twitter add as well.

      motivatedprocrastinator

      November 3, 2009 at 4:19 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

